Finland 2009

a trip by James "LJ" Moore
From: February 1st 2009
Until: May 15th 2009

~4 months in Finland for work.
Trip Length: 3 ½ months
Blog Entries: 50
Photos: 124
Words: 19376

Blog Entries

Date Blog Title Location
February 1st 2009 Sun 02/01/09 (Day 1) - Off to NYC North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
February 2nd 2009 Mon 02/02/09 (Day 2) - NYC & Off to Finland North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
February 3rd 2009 Tue 02/03/09 (Day 3) - London, Helsinki, Tampere Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 4th 2009 Wed 02/04/09 (Day 4) - First Day at Work Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 5th 2009 Thu 02/05/09 (Day 5) - Pea Soup Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 6th 2009 Fri 02/06/09 (Day 6) - First Friday in Finland Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 7th 2009 Sat 02/07/09 (Day 7) - Saturday! Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 8th 2009 Sun 02/08/09 (Day 8) - Sunday Morning Coming Down Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 9th 2009 Mon 02/09/09 (Day 9) - Mondays are Mondays in Finland Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 10th 2009 Tue 02/10/09 (Day 10) - Settling In Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 11th 2009 Wed 02/11/09 (Day 11) - Hump Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 12th 2009 Thu 02/12/09 (Day 12) - Pea Soup Day! Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 13th 2009 Fri 02/13/09 (Day 13) - Friday the 13th Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 14th 2009 Sat 02/14/09 (Day 14) - Friends Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 15th 2009 Sun 02/15/09 (Day 15) - Pancho Villa Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 16th 2009 Mon 02/16/09 (Day 16) - Hallin Janne Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 17th 2009 Tue 02/17/09 (Day 17) - Bob & Tom Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 18th 2009 Wed 02/18/09 (Day 18) - Short Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 19th 2009 Thu 02/19/09 (Day 19) - Baked Pancakes Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 20th 2009 Fri 02/20/09 (Day 20) - Don't Sit at the Bar Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 21st 2009 Sat 02/21/09 (Day 21) - Bill Clinton Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 22nd 2009 Sun 02/22/09 (Day 22) - Gringos Locos Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 23rd 2009 Mon 02/23/09 (Day 23) - Mini Hot Wings Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 24th 2009 Tue 02/24/09 (Day 24) - Matti Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 25th 2009 Wed 02/25/09 (Day 25) - Kilomoose Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 26th 2009 Thu 02/26/09 (Day 26) - Wildlife Spotting Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 27th 2009 Fri 02/27/09 (Day 27) - Somebody Saw a Moose Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 28th 2009 Sat 02/28/09 (Day 28) - Fisu Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 1st 2009 Sun 03/01/09 (Day 29) - Frozen Lake Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 2nd 2009 Mon 03/02/09 (Day 30) - American Company Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 3rd 2009 Tue 03/03/09 (Day 31) - Happy Birthday Mom Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 4th 2009 Wed 03/04/09 (Day 32) - Hump Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 5th 2009 Thu 03/05/09 (Day 33) - Melting Snow Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 6th 2009 Fri 03/06/09 (Day 34) - Jyväskylä Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
March 7th 2009 Sat 03/07/09 (Day 35) - Johnny Cash in Tampere Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
March 8th 2009 Sun 03/08/09 (Day 36) - Haute Cuisine Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 9th 2009 Mon 03/09/09 (Day 37) - Back to Work Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 10th 2009 Tue 03/10/09 (Day 38) - MOOSE! Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 11th 2009 Wed 03/11/09 (Day 39) - Moose High Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 12th 2009 Thu 03/12/09 (Day 40) - Borscht Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 13th 2009 Fri 03/13/09 (Day 41) - Helsinki Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
March 14th 2009 Sat 03/14/09 (Day 42) - Sea Fortress & Michelin Star Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
March 15th 2009 Sun 03/15/09 (Day 43) - Cafe Ekberg Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
March 16th 2009 Mon 03/16/09 (Day 44) - Lazy Day Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 17th 2009 Tue 03/17/09 (Day 45) - Siipiweikot Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 18th 2009 Wed 03/18/09 (Day 46) - Tax Blues Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 19th 2009 Thu 03/19/09 (Day 47) - Star Wreck Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 20th 2009 Fri 03/20/09 (Day 48) - Sauna Party! Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 21st 2009 Sat 03/21/09 (Day 49) - TBD Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 22nd 2009 Sun 03/22/09 (Day 50) - Porvoo & Hameelinna Europe » Finland » Eastern Uusimaa » Porvoo
Tot: 1.744s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 11; qc: 99; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:saturn w:www (104.131.125.221); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb