Wed 03/11/09 (Day 39) - Moose High


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 11th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pseudo-MoosePseudo-MoosePseudo-Moose

For lack of another actual moose photo.
It was a good day as Dave and I were still high from our moose sighting. We drove to and from work with a renewed vigor for moose spotting. Alas, no moose were to be seen today.

The evening was equally uneventful as I stayed in to do some planning for my weekend. I intend to go to Helsinki and see some sights. Dinner was at the hotel. Red waited on me, she's great company and the food was great as usual. I chose a caesar salad with prawns, paired with an Italian white wine and then a chicken pasta with pesto and sun dried tomatoes paired with an Italian red. Sorry I don't recall the varietals, but both wines proved good choices.

After dinner I talked to my sister, Liz, on the phone for a while. Her and Frans (brother-in-law) are planning to come visit me soon. So we worked out those details while I drank a good cider.

Thrilling Wednesday, I know.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb