Thu 02/12/09 (Day 12) - Pea Soup Day!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 12th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

At work we had some meetings with other players on the project. In Finnish meetings you get free coffee and sandwiches... Bonus! I still saved room for Pea Soup at lunch though. Wow is that stuff good. Pretty much like ham n' beans, split pea soup, etc. Top with a few onions and their good bread. Very warming... I'm looking forward to next Thursday!

After a mooseless drive home we played it lame tonite and ate at the hotel. I'll tell you what though, it's about the best food we've had in all the places we've tried. I had a manchego cheese appetizer, drizzled with honey and balsamic vinegar. Simple, but very tasty. Then I had the goat cheese pasta. I know, very cheesey meal, but it was good damnit! Compliments to the chef.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb