Sun 02/15/09 (Day 15) - Pancho Villa


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 15th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Good morning. I woke up late and didn't even get out of the hotel until after noon. Looking for a new place to eat lunch I remembered some coworkers mentioning a good Chinese restaurant slightly off the main drag in Tampere. I found it, but just wasn't feelin' it for lunch. Across the road was a shady looking mexican takeaway, but I nixed that too. I ended up back on the main drag trying a chain restaurant called Pancho Villa. After finding a booth I ordered up plenty of water to help me recover from last night and then some hotwings and beef tacos. The wings were good, but the tacos didn't meet my approval. It was some funky sort of beef stew packed to the brim in stale taco shells. No cheese, no lettuce, just not what we call a taco. Oh well, it was edible at least.

On the way home I stopped in Celtic House and BS's with Jussi (the bartender) and had a couple cups of coffee. I ended up heading back there for dinner and just had a great club sandwich at the bar washed down with a few pints of Spitfire Ale. I chose Spitfire because of their slogan, "No Fokker Comes Close".

Lazy day, I know... Hopefully I'll get into some adventures worth reading soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb