Fri 02/27/09 (Day 27) - Somebody Saw a Moose


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 27th 2009
Published: March 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sevilla!Sevilla!Sevilla!

Dave attempts to dance like the lady on the menu.
I have word that there was a moose accident on our drive home, but we didn't see a thing. So apparently someone else saw a moose and then proceded to stricke it down forcefully with their van. I believe that all humans survived unharmed, but I'm not sure what happened to the van or the moose. I'm glad to hear everyone is safe, but a bit disappointed Dave and I still haven't had a moose sighting. A wildlife park may be required in the near future.

A simple day at work, a moose-missing drive home and an even more boring Friday night. Dave had to get up early Saturday to pickup his wife at the airport in Helsinki and I guess I was just tired. We met at Sevilla for dinner, partly because it's close and mostly because Dave is addicted to their liver. It was a good time and the food is generally pleasing. I started with an assortment of Spanish cheeses and olives, while Dave had a bowl of spicy prawn soup that was as big as his head. We both enjoyed our starters; the cheeses were all hard cheeses, and surprisingly sharp. For my main course I
Liver!Liver!Liver!

This is it, Dave's beloved liver.
had Spanish meatballs and Dave had the liver, of course.

After dinner, my plan was to play catchup on this blog, then go to sauna for a while, clean up and maybe go out for a drink. Well, I started the blogging bit and next thing I know it's Saturday morning and I'm sleeping next to my laptop. How about that?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb