Tue 03/17/09 (Day 45) - Siipiweikot


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 17th 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

SiipiweikotSiipiweikotSiipiweikot

Those wings look hot.
Since arriving in Tampere I have been advised that there are three notable wing joints in town. I'm talking hotwings, in the Tampere vernacular it's 'hornets'. So far I've tried two of the three which were Captain Hooks and Speak Easy. Dave and I opted to head straight to the last of the three after work today. It's name is so simple for the English tongue: Siipiweikot. The closest translation I can come up with is, "Wing Buddies." It has my vote for the best hot wings to touch my numb lips in all of Finland. To tell you the truth, it was almost like being back in the U.S. If you've been in Finland for a few months and are craving some typical American bar food then Siipiweikot will not do you wrong. Plus they have a great logo 😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb