Wed 02/18/09 (Day 18) - Short Day


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 18th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tammerkoski RiverTammerkoski RiverTammerkoski River

A nice view from my long walk thru Tampere city center.
A short work day today as the locals had some sort of "All Hands" meeting. So Dave and I were booted from the hangar around 1400 and ventured homeward. Since we were out early, and it was still well daylight, we took the longer way home thinking we'd see some moose in the country. Alas, no moose 😞

After playing catchup on email in the room I went out for a nice, long walk. Eventually I ended up at Coyote Bar n' Grill for dinner. I had the grilled goat cheese salad (of course) and a tuna steak with tomato risotto. The risotto was great, very light and less creamy than I'm used to, but good nonetheless. The tuna was a decent piece of meat, but overcooked. I'd definitely try it again, but I'd make sure to tell them to keep it rare.

After dinner I met up with a friend and went for a nightcap at O'Connels. A relaxing night and I was even able to make it to bed at a decent time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb