Wed 02/25/09 (Day 25) - Kilomoose


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 25th 2009
Published: March 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

POSPOSPOS

Dave attempting to escape from the Prius during a stop.
Happy Hump Day! A saavy reader helped me translate the moose warning sign that you may remember from last Thursday. Well, it seems that 1 km actually refers to the fact that there may be 1,000 moose ahead, i.e. 1 kilomoose. Who knew?

Another thing I learned today is that there will be no more warming up the Prius 😞 At least not legally. A Finnish colleague informed me that it is illegal to leave your car running unattended for over 2 minutes. This ups to 4 minutes if it's colder than -15 C. Too bad the engine doesn't turn on when you start the Prius and the heated seats don't work. I am not sure a car has ever blown more than the Prius blows! How did such a worthless hunk of shit become the Consumer Reports deal of the year? I'm not even paying for it and I can barely tolerate it. This continues my trend of always having to return Toyota rental cars because they just suck. I can't think of a more eloquent way to put it, and frankly in my experience Toyota does not warrant any eloquence. Funny thing... When the Finns say "Piece of Shit" piece actually comes out sounding a lot like Prius.

OK, I feel much better now. Dave and I are working up a comprehensive review of the Prius and I'll get that out someday.

It was a later day at work since we had a meeting with St Louis, so after a drive home in our favorite car we went directly to Plevna for a brew. After a few beers and some large skillets full of potatoes and sausage I called it a night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb