Tue 02/10/09 (Day 10) - Settling In


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
February 10th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

TerveTerveTerve

This has come in handy for surviving the drive and conversation.
Instant coffee, send thought of the day, eat soupy eggs and off to work... Still no moose! They're hard to see heading to work since it's still dark, but none sighted on the way home either 😞 Hopefully we'll have a sighting before this trip is over.

Nothing too special to report from work today. Other than I'd bought a travel mug earlier in the trip to help me survive the long morning drive. Well, the best deal I could find is one of the "picture mugs" that has a plastic liner where you can insert photos. Well, I don't have, or really need, any photos. So I decided to print out some useful Finnish phrases and put them in my mug. It's come in handy and I'm slowly learning to pronounce, "Ilmatyynyalukseni on taynna ankeriaita."

Dave and I went our separate ways for dinner. To much togetherness I suppose. I needed to return my less than helpful converter so headed down the main drag. The dollar must've gone up in value because I made a couple bucks on my voltage converter return 😉 In a good mood I did dinner at Coyote Bar n' Grill. Gorgeous waitresses and
CoyoteCoyoteCoyote

Not quite a Coyote Ugly club, but close.
good food... Let's leave it at that 😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb