My Most Favorite Portraits From TravelBlog.............................


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas
August 5th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One of my favorite pages on TravelBlog to explore is the "Travel Photos" tab. It's a temporary escape from my stationary life and the stresses of work. The pictures transport me to far off places through breathtaking photographs rated highly by other travelers on the site. Essentially they make me lust for the next big trip! Please take the time to explore the specific entries- I think they are some of the most impressive that TravelBlog has to offer.

You might notice a curious absence of landscapes from this collection- I've posted 2 other similar entries.
One with just landscapes(in progress!):
My Most Favorite Landscapes From TravelBlog..........................

One with just food and drink(in progress!):
My Most Favorite Food From TravelBlog....................................

cheers!

·.´¯'·.´¯'·.´¯'·.¸¸.·´¯'· Steve ·.¸¸.·´¯'·.´¯'·.¸¸.·´¯'·.¸>--<(((º>



Hey DudeHey Dude

Hey Dude


November 22nd 2006
Nepal
~error~ private photo 2408476


October 26th 2004
Back to Bolivia
~error~ private photo 3554162
~error~ private photo 1211415
photo=1462792]
~error~ private photo 2365194


Advertisement



15th August 2009

Congratulations!
i'm so glad u came up with this blog! those pictures are truly awesome and deserve this special blog!!! thought u might want to do one with animals.............
15th August 2009

Awesome!
Hi Steve...thanks for putting those all together...they are AMAZING! I want to GOOOOOOOOOOOO!
15th August 2009

It's all about the people!
The world would not be worth seeing if it weren't for the differences between us. I like the use of our distant cousins in this people blog. Great collection.
15th August 2009

a spectacular-fantastic display.
even though i'm currently out there traveling through the world, this only inspires me to go further and subtly reminds me how much i have yet to experience. the vast cauldron of diverse cultural differences like inexhaustible ingredients is an addicting elixir, that no matter how many times we pull from it's kettle to taste, it's never the same. thanks mate!
15th August 2009

Thank You.
A great compilation of eclectic world images, that flow together as one. I am honoured to be part of this blog and of this fine world. I also love your foodie/landscapes blogs what a superb idea, keep them coming.
15th August 2009

Well Done
What a great idea! Travel is about meeting others discover new cultures and when I see all those pictures, I think of this special moment shared between the photographer and the person on the picture, the story behind, and it just make me want to jump in the first plane I can catch! Thanks so much Stephen for putting this together!
15th August 2009

Beautiful!
So many places, so little time. Beautiful compilation with these photos.
15th August 2009

awesome
thanks for putting this together... some amazing photos i hadn't come across before.
15th August 2009

thanks to all!
And by all I mean everyone who posted the pictures and made comments. Isnt the world amazing?!
15th August 2009

I'm a convert!!!! Best Pictures
I travel a bunch. You have changed my life. If I want landscapes, I'll go to the National Geographic. The pictures that you have gathered togather have convinced me that from now on I will only take pictures of my wife, unique places and PEOPLE!!!!!!! What a treat. THANK-YOU SO, SO MUCH!!!! JAKE
15th August 2009

FANTASTIC collection
Fantastic collection of images!
16th August 2009

Worked a treat :)
Great idea - well selected shots ... damn'it - I'm in there :(
16th August 2009

I had to!
I wanted to kind of balance out the countries a bit, but found pictures of Anglo's in day to day life few and far between. In fact looking at the collection Africa is obviously at the center of human culture for good reason. My point is Ali your portrait was a good shot of not only a white person in western garb- but its a great shot of probably what most of us represent! Westerners who have nothing but clothes, a grin, a camera and a desire to see the world. Plus you are the one who had the vision for the site and made the whole thing possible!!
19th August 2009

Faces of the World
Excellent idea; expressions are worth a thousand words. When I go through these pics, it reminds me of the little things that make people smile. Great selection of pics!
27th August 2009

nice job!
All our travel bloggers offer up some great world photos. Its nice to see some of the better ones compiled! So thank you for posting it. I love it!
13th September 2009

Inspiring- Thanks
Great collection and well thought of, thanks Steve. So nice to wonder off into another world through these wonderful photos and blogs. You've inspired me to add my stories and photos which I have always meant to do but somehow keep putting it off.
16th October 2009

i feel privileged!!!
17th January 2010

Amazing!
I am really surprised with your pictures! You took not only that freezed moment in time but also the culture, expression and personal feelings of each people in each diffrent culture. Congratulations and thank you for the great moment i lived visiting your blog. bye bye A picture lover and friend, Lara from Brasil.
8th June 2010

nice photos
very very nice, thank you for sharing.

Tot: 1.125s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 244; qc: 751; dbt: 0.6452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 3.1mb