Madrid, Galicia, Mallorca, Barcelona y Bolonia en un mes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca
April 23rd 2004
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

23 DE ABRIL DE 2004



Siento que en este mes conocí España mejor que en los tres años que viví allí. Fui a Ourense, en Galicia, a ver a mis amigos Emilio y Pablo. Conocí a los miembros de Lamatumbá, un grupo local de rock buenísimo, fui a la despedida de soltero más original que he visto (y creo que la única, pero bueno), comí un pulpo impresionantemente sabroso y para cerrar fui a la Santiago de Compostela.

Después me lancé a Mallorca, a Sant Joan, el pueblo de querida amiga Catalina, donde su familia me acogió con todo el cariño. Pude conocer las formas y el pensamiento de la gente de manera directa y sin barreras, algo que suele ser inaccesible para los “forestés” (extranjeros), y disfruté muchísimo en los hermosos pueblitos. La Cambuixa (un nombre local que le dan a Catalina) se dedicó por completo a mostrarme las bellezas de su querida isla.

En Barcelona escribí un reportaje para Cambio sobre el Fòrum Universal de les Cultures. También participamos de la edición local del carnaval de Bahía: 300 mil personas encerradas en seis manzanas del Paseo de Gràcia, nunca en mi vida estuve tan apretado. Pero
ValldemossaValldemossaValldemossa

También en Mallorca
aún así nos las arreglamos para bailar mucho junto a la carroza principal y hasta para entrevistar a un grupo de opositores al Fòrum que se fueron a aburrir con una mantita de protesta mientras los demás brincábamos. ¡Y de pronto, alguien me da un zape! Pablo, el amigo al que había visto poco antes en Galicia, había ido a visitar a su hermana y entre todo el gentío fuimos a quedar por el mismo sitio.

Para acabar, fuimos a Bolonia a ver a mi amigo Edu, español, y a los italianos de Tulum, Valentino y Giuseppe, que viven en la vecina Módena (la de Ferrari).


GRACIAS POR VISITAR MI ESPACIO! ACTUALMENTE ESTOY DANDOLE LA VUELTA AL MUNDO. QUIERES CONOCER LAS ETAPAS DE MI VIAJE HASTA EL MOMENTO? QUIERES IR A SUDAFRICA, SWAZILANDIA, MOZAMBIQUE, TANZANIA, KENYA, INDIA, NEPAL, TAILANDIA, LAO, CAMBOYA O VIETNAM? HAY MAS DISPONIBLES EN MI PAGINA PRINCIPAL!

THANKS FOR VISITING MY SPACE! CURRENTLY (2005-2007) I'M ON A ROUND THE WORLD TRIP. DO YOU WANT TO CHECK OUT OTHER STAGES OF MY TRIP? DO YOU WANT TO GO TO SOUTH AFRICA, SWAZILAND, MOZAMBIQUE, TANZANIA, KENYA, INDIA, NEPAL, THAILAND, LAO, CAMBODIA OR VIETNAM? YOU WILL FIND MORE OF MY TRIPS AVAILABLE AT MY MAIN PAGE!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Despedida de soltero en GaliciaDespedida de soltero en Galicia
Despedida de soltero en Galicia

Todos adoptaron personajes de Astérix (Pablo con la peluca amarilla). AHí están Obélix y el druida Panorámix (Emilio). También la tierna Beigna, aunque no sé cuál era su personaje. A mí me trenzaron el pelo y me dieron un casco y un hacha.
La tribu gala en pie de guerraLa tribu gala en pie de guerra
La tribu gala en pie de guerra

Al fondo, arriba, el jefe Abraracurcix, que además es el cantante de Lamatumbá.
El elegante novioEl elegante novio
El elegante novio

Sabía que le preparaban una fiesta, pero no de qué tipo. Si decirle nada, lo encapucharon antes de entrar, lo vistieron de centurión romano y lo abandonaron ahí, en medio de la horda gala deseosa de atacar en cuanto le quitaran la capucha.
¡Al ataque!¡Al ataque!
¡Al ataque!

Estos galos están majaretas.
No dejamos de golpearlo en toda la nocheNo dejamos de golpearlo en toda la noche
No dejamos de golpearlo en toda la noche

Pero le gustó, no tengo duda.
FórumFórum
Fórum

El monstruo de los siete mares mira cómo pasa la comida.
Carnaval en BarcelonaCarnaval en Barcelona
Carnaval en Barcelona

Carlinhos Brown en el Paseo de Gràcia
La Pedrera (de Gaudí)La Pedrera (de Gaudí)
La Pedrera (de Gaudí)

Llena de gente que mira el paso del desfile.
En BoloniaEn Bolonia
En Bolonia

Con Edu, la guapa Antonella (su novia) y Romi.
Con los modenesesCon los modeneses
Con los modeneses

Valentino, hasta adelante. Después yo, Romi, Edu, Giuseppe y su novia.
MadridMadrid
Madrid

Una fiesta de despedida
Roxana cantando "Arrástrate gusano"Roxana cantando "Arrástrate gusano"
Roxana cantando "Arrástrate gusano"

De Paquita la del Barrio. En la despedida.


12th April 2005

Happy ending?
This trip was full of contrasts. What happened with your girlfriend? you don't seam very happy about what happened with her in this trip (girls, girls, they drives us knots!)but you enjoyed the rest of the trip with all your friends (at least). By the way, if I ever get married I want a bachelor party like that!!! hehehe I think it's enough for today, I'm full of work. See u here. - Marius
12th April 2005

?
Oh I think my last comment got lost. Well, I will try again tomorrow, dmn it was a big one! - Marius
13th April 2005

Bachelor Party
Wow! if I ever get married I want a Bachelor party like that!!! you guys know how to have fun. What happened with your girlfrined? it seams to me that you couldn't make it. I lost a girlfriend because of the distance, we also tried to stay together, she came here twice after she left and I spent some time with her in Mexico but at the end we finally decided to move on. She was great! I still feel sad when I remember... Saludos Temoris.
14th April 2005

Where are you, Marius? It seems you understand Spanish, so you've been to México, I read. Had a Mexican girlfriend. Well, that relationship is broken. Sadly, she's a wonderful woman, I really admire her and will keep love and tenderness about her forever. But we were separated not just for distance, but for our short term interests: she wants a family now, I want to go on a round-the-world trip, and don't know how much time I'll spend. In fact, I'm leaving on April 27th (again!!!). I got an English language blog in South Africa (that's my first step), you can stop by if you like: http://blogspot.mg.co.za/?q=blog/298 Those Asterix photos are from the goodbye singleness party (or how do you call it) of the beaten Roman. One of the most funny parties I've ever been to. In Galicia.
15th April 2005

ya vente!!!!
Cariñaso Qué rico todo, el viaje, tus pasiones.......te spero el 7 de mayo..perfecto...yo me voy a colombia el 11... besos - cambuixa
15th April 2005

Hola!
Hola Temoris! I'm in Canada, I can read in spanish and understand very well but I can speak solo un poquito hehe. I studied spanish in High School and college but I really learned with my mexican girlfriend. I'm sorry about what happened with your ex-girlfriend. In my particular case I think we got separated mostly because of the distance. I met my girlfriend in the University, she came to study a master and I was studied mine at same time. I was in love almost immediately after I met her, she is so sweet, funny, extremely intelligent, with a great heart but at the same time so strong you can't believe it. We stayed together all the time she was here, then the sad part came. She went back to Mexico, 6 months later she came on vacactions and stayed for 2 weeks, then I went there and spent 6 months with her, but it was hard, I couldn't get a job and I came back, 3 months later she came and stayed for a month but we couldn't keep going like that, so we decided to move on. That was 2 years ago. I haven't had any contact with her at all after we broke up. But I can tell you that I still miss her like the day she left. I have dated other girls since that but I haven't had another relationship as serious as that one. Right now I'm single. Have you dated someone since you broke up with her? Anyway, your deadline is coming and finally you will see realized your around-world-tour hehe Good Luck on that, we'll keep in touch if you have the chance to. About the party (goodbye singleness) we call it bachelor party, is the one your friends offer you before you get married, right? Well, nos vemos Temoris.
17th April 2005

I know whay you mean
The words you use to describe your ex are exactly those I would use for mine. And the sory is quite similar: we've spent time living together and the traveling from her place to mine to hers, etc. That separated us, too. Gotta go, but if you like, step by my blog, where I discuss international affairs and since my departure I'll post every monday, wednesday and friday my trip news. It's in spanish, but you can practice and post comnments to share them with us! http://foros.eluniversal.com.mx/blogs/portada.html There, click on "Mundo Abierto". Is it cold there in Canada? We are living on a heater here. Cheers!
20th April 2005

La lumiere s'allume!
Oh! Je comprends maintenant...Bonne chance avec l'amour.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb