A journey of 1000 miles...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
July 24th 2023
Published: July 24th 2023
Edit Blog Post

A journey of 1000 miles begins with a single step... No it doesn't! The quote is often attributed to Confucius, probably because it's the only wise Chinese scholar most people know, but apparently it is not really from him. Not sure who it is really as I too do not know many wise Chinese scholars. Tzu, the Art of War author probably doesn't qualify. But whoever it was is still wrong. A journey even of less than a 1000 miles begins with heaps of time on screen booking accommodations, connecting flights, transport on GoOpti, insurance and the myriad of other details that need to be attended to. Jasmina, whose English is better than my Croatian, has become a pretty regular contributor to my email inbox. Julie, the travel agent and Yana from Traventuria who has organised the Greek section of our walks have been bombarded with questions, queries and concerns for the last month or so so their efforts will be put to the test in 8 days.



Really this blog entry is just an effort to increase my readership numbers into double figures. Thinking that if I show my tutoring kids 1 or 2 may accidentally click on it misreading it as something important. I will include photos from this morning's walk because photos are always appreciated. I'm always asked why I walk overseas and I hope that after 2 months of me walking and blogging the same question isn't asked but... I love walking here too but my daily dog walk is very different to 16 stages in the Julian Alps.



Eight days until I fly out. My eighth big walk. Eight photos from my walk today. Scary precedent being being set here? No, don't worry I'm not that predictable. You may worry about what's coming but don't panic for a few days yet!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



24th July 2023

Happy walking
Looking forward to the blog Rob. Hope you and Julie have a wonderful walk and very safe and easy travels.
27th July 2023

Thanks. Same, same. Very much looking forward to our walks. We have the Juliana Trail in Slovenia and 2 shorter walks in Greece, one in the Peloponese region and one on Crete. Plan to blog and send photos when I can.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb