That’s all folks!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 21st 2022
Published: October 21st 2022
Edit Blog Post

Well all is ‘ancient history’ now.
Back home, jobs sort of done and even almost ready for back to tutoring time. Not that the garden is back to some semblance of normality but it has at least been tackled. Lee has taken pity on me and not yet taken me to the nursery to get plants to replace those that did survive our absence. It will happen but I get a little reprieve. I have a bizarre collection of weeds in containers spread around the yard, of course it’s not green waste week. Strange how weeds grow like crazy yet ‘real’ plants wither and die under the same conditions!
I’ve started walking Janus again but around a reduced course as he’s not quite accustomed to the 10 km yet. His holiday mum said he was out of condition a bit so it's been only a few km each morning but that should change next week. The routine swallows things up so completely it’s like never being away. The same mums, kids, cars, crossing people are in the same spots they were prior to me going and it’s like I’ve not been away. But that is always the case. The routine is both good and bad.
I’m looking into a couple of future possibilities re walking which is obviously exciting for me. The possibilities are almost limitless but I do impose a few conditions that narrow the options a bit. It’s part of the process of going away and it’s far from a burden or onerous task so I’ll have my face buried in the screen for a while.

I unpacked everything and even cleaned my boots so I really know I’m home. Lee has tackled the washing and my new t-shirts are coming through the system which really means our holiday is ‘ancient history’.

Perhaps I will catch you when I tackle the next one!

Caio.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.331s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb