The Bald Eagle Has Landed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
March 31st 2009
Published: March 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Simon's FootSimon's FootSimon's Foot

Contact has been made.
Let me start off with American Airlines sucks, especially at 6 ft., it's such a drag. On a lighter note the individual who happened to sit next to me on the plane turned out to be a 3 year old young lad from Sweden named Simon who was reading a book in Swedish and communicating with me in Swedish. According to his mum he allegedly said, "I admire you Dennis, for your display of vigor and tenacity for wearing a cap at this season. For I am not allowed to wear a cap only during the summertime." A surprisingly bright young chap I might add. Hours pass and fatigue kicks in.. I wake up startled and alarmed at the sight my eyes laid upon. Simon was asleep laying horizontally with his feets (mostly his toes) pressed against my inner thigh. At any rate after an arduous journey we finally arrived in Maui. I was supposed to have a day layover there and go exploring but daddy was able to pull some strings and was able to take the next flight to Honolulu in a virtually empty plane which departed in 30 minutes. Sweet! Therein lies the problem. Due to my compulsive
Private FlightPrivate FlightPrivate Flight

For the Prince himself..
decision I ended up on another plane to Oahu ill prepared. I realized my hotel wasn't ready until Wednesday and I hadn't a place to stay. So upon arrival I literally searched "Waikiki" and "Hostel" on my phone, contacted the first link that showed up and booked the cheapest rate. Appalled, I soon realize it is a room with 4 bunk beds and 7 other strangers. Fuck the bullshit I'm a rider. Next mission was to get there. After talking to several people trying to find out where this place is and how to get there I almost called it quits and accepted failure. It was at this precise moment a lady bus/shuttle driver was off hours and offered to give me a ride. After a successful search the Sex has finally arrived in paradise. I am bickin it in the internet cafe right now until 6 AM so I can call my work and tell them I am feeling under the weather as I am supposed to work this whole week and didn't ask for any time off. Whoops! I cannot believe the situation I am in but I am loving every minute of it so far. We'll see
The Internet CafeThe Internet CafeThe Internet Cafe

Pretty legit if I may.
what tomorrow brings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb