Spontaneous Human Combustion


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Merritt Island
August 22nd 2008
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The sun came out today. And if I didn't see it for myself I would still have to believe it because everyone has changed the facebook statuses to say so. (I really wish this web site had a spell check) Today I met Coral to finalise the plans on a little get together we are having before we leave. Invitation is pretty open so if you haven't heard anything and you are keen on coming, give me a call and I'll give you the details.

Speaking of phones many people have asked me how I plan on handling the phone situation in England. I will be getting a new mobile phone there, but it most likely won't have any international capabilities. But I will be able to call people from the phone at the study centre with a card, and also from Chris's house phone. If you need me to call you just shoot me an e-mail or you can call my old cell number. I will be keeping it and checking the voice-mail periodically.

I got a e-mail confirming my visa!!! So it should be here soon, thank the lord on high, I spent most of the
not so surenot so surenot so sure

I called several people to ask their opinions on what I should do.
night awake worrying about what I was going to do if it didn't come in time. Now the only thing I have to worry about is the money situation.

So after Coral and I grabbed some coffee at our new favourite starbucks (target local). Where I seem to run into everyone in the world. We bought some hair dye. And I did it. Ahh! I know....me. I was always the one that said I would never do that, but lately I have been on a rampage to just be a completely different person. It's like Elliot going to a new hospital and becomeing super doctor. I can go to a new continent and totally reinvent myself. In a non-selling out sort of way. I'll still be myself... only version 2.0, I plan to make all first impressions good impressions.

But... the story behind the hair dye. We bought a dark redish colour. Not that extreme at all, and just dyed the underside of my hair. After being disappointed by how, it now just made my normal hair colour look dull, I went for the gold and just did the whole thing. It's really not that extreme but in
The classic before picThe classic before picThe classic before pic

or angry mug shot
the sunlight it had tints of red and I'm pretty happy with it. Who knows what I'll do next time. Can you picture me blonde? hehe I'm starting to love the century more and more every day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

My Personal StylistMy Personal Stylist
My Personal Stylist

What am I going to do without her.
step onestep one
step one

read the directions
The sumo-lookThe sumo-look
The sumo-look

When I was doing the just the underside
she made me sit on the toiletshe made me sit on the toilet
she made me sit on the toilet

while she did the deed
all wrapped upall wrapped up
all wrapped up

and waiting
finefine
fine

I gave into temptation and did the whole thing. With no help from clariol's colour experts hotline.
finitfinit
finit

Hard to tell in this light, but a bit different.


23rd August 2008

Ok.. I just commented on your myspace poll about your hair and then I check out your blog and you already did it!!!!! But I actually really like it! Jenn
25th August 2008

What is funny is...
Your hair looks absolutely gorgeous with this dye in it! Oh and what I think is funny is over there in the school systems they teach kids that the U.K. is a continent within itself! So in the U.K. children are brought up to believe there are 8 continents while in America we are taught there is 7. When I was there at a pub they were talking about that and I couldn't believe that they could call a tiny island and a third of another one a continent:P FFS the least they could do is give continentalship to Greenland for being 4 times its size:P It could be a continent within itself like the Aussies.
26th August 2008

hi
So this is my first time reading all of this.. pretty interesting! now If Im going to be reading all of this I expect new posts all the time! hahaha whens this last get together!? I missed it, huh?!
28th August 2008

red hair?
hey, looking good. not that there was anything wrong with your original colour. ;) glad you're not travelling to mexico.
17th September 2008

I miss this day

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb