I'm gonna miss my cat


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Merritt Island
August 26th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

the gangthe gangthe gang

family deux
Well I think that Coral and I threw a successful bash. If you missed it, I'm sorry, but for those of you that did come it was great to see everyone before I leave. I've met some wonderful new people that I wish I was able to know longer.

Both Angela and James wrote me the sweetest letters, that really meant more to me than anything that they could have bought, see I'm easy to please. But I did get some pretty nifty gifts. My father bought me a new camera! No more dead batteries every ten minutes, Mrs. McCord gave me her best tea cup, and Cybill got me some ice cube trays. I thought that was the cutest thing because they don't believe in ice in Europe.

Although I appreciate all of these gifts and thoughts, I feel like it should really be the other way around. I should be giving people things, for all they have done for me all these years.

I went to the Edgewood open house today.. It was very erie. I can't really explain it without sounding nostalically corny. The halls just feel different. After that, Cybill, Nate, Michael, and I went out for sushi. Nate treated, which was really nice of him. Saying goodbye to him felt like the first real goodbye I've had to do. Just because it is getting so close and I am going to miss him like crazy.

2 days,....2 days, 2 days, 2 days, 2 days. I'm halfway packed, I guess the other half will get done tomorrow. I recieved a UPS tracking number for my visa so it should be here tomorrow, hopefully! It is the only thing I am REALLY nervous about, except for the whole moving to a new continent by myself thing. I just am not going to leave the house all day tomorrow and wait for the UPS man to except my John Hancock on his fancy clipboard.

I promise these entries will become ten time more interesting once I actually start doing things, so don't give up on my just yet! But, what is interesting is that Henry VIII is on the snickers commercial.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



30th August 2008

Oh!
I wondered why your camera was still here! Hope you like the new one!

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb