anxiety


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Merritt Island
August 21st 2008
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I had a tiny scare yesterday, I read that british airways only allows one checked baggage per passenger. But after near hyperventilation I scrolled down and read that passangers flying to and from the USA are allowed two pieces of baggage. (51 lbs. each). I haven't started packing yet, but that is today's goal. I'll do the essentials and school supplies, but I will save packing my clothes untill it gets a little closer. But then again, I might just pack the whole shebang today, I mean, I've got nothing else to do because I am stuck in the house while "Fay" decides to stick around for a bit. For those of you that don't know that is the tropical storm that is being more than unwelcomed in Florida. It has been raining for three days non stop, last I heard, we were 20 in. probably more now. Our back yard has turned into a lake, and the corners of Emily's room have gone a bit damp. We had one tree fall on the trampoline, but that was because of the sogggy ground rather than the wind. As I type my mother is wading out up to her knees to
tree, meet trampolinetree, meet trampolinetree, meet trampoline

trampoline, tree
see if her cherry tree is surviving. But, we are all alive, and healthy. Not too healthy... I haven't gone cycling in 2 weeks! First I was babysitting, then I was sick, and now the storm! Oh, one more point of interest. I haven't recieved my passport and visa back from the british consolate, and I'm getting rather nervous. I knew I should have overnighted it. Hopefully it will come soon.

be happy,
Sarah


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Emily's roomEmily's room
Emily's room

it flooded, these are the towels we put down next to her bed.
079079
079

during the calm of the storm


21st August 2008

M.I.A.Cycler :D
Haha. Just letting ya know that the gym is now back open, and I'll be there tonight for Cycling and Zumba if you're interested, lol
25th August 2008

uhhh packing
Just letting you know, if the 2 bags aren't enough. You get one carry on luggage also but it has certain measurements just check their site. It can't be a huge suitcase but one that will fit in the overhead compartment... like a road trip suitcase or duffel bag/overnight bag. Oh and one personal item that can fit under the seat in front of you ex: pillow, purse, laptop bag, smaller bag for extra clothes in case you want to change in the airport etc. You are going to love the cycling in London, they are genius cyclists... like... that is my ultimate favourite thing to do there... bicycling. *hugs* I can't wait to meet up for tea:D

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb