Sandhill Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
January 23rd 2015
Published: January 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Sandhill Day



This was a lovely slow morning, watching the news, listening to the wind and having coffee, heavenly.



Then the wind got to rattling the awning and it was time to take it down, replaced the brackets once, that's enough. The nor'easter that the folks up north are supposed to get this weekend is starting to form here and we are expecting rain and some sever wind further north of here.



I had a wonderful shower in the newly renovated bathouses, then headed for Walmart for a few supplies. It is a huge store so it took me a while to find what I needed, then stopped and had the car washed. I knew it was going to rain but I had to get the salt and grime from up north off poor Petunia. Oh, does she look beautiful now. She just runs better when she's clean.



I spent the rest of the afternoon reading my book outside in the clouds, wind and sun til a few drops fell and Oscar beat me in the house. The shower didn't last long and just then I noticed a pair of Sandhill Cranes walking accross the street. I grabbed the camera and got a few good shots before they ambled on. It is mating season so their plummage is superb.



Then it was time to go to dinner. The wrech hall was having chicken pot pie tonight and rather than cook we all opted for dinner "out". It was pretty good.



So that is the extent of my exciting day, relaxing and enjoyable and warm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

my campsitemy campsite
my campsite

Oscar is keeping an eye on me.


Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb