Blythe Island to Clermont, FL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
January 23rd 2015
Published: January 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


On the 21st after a 4 1/2 hr drive, I arrived in Clermont, FL and pulled into the Thousand Trails Campground to find a camp site. It's always an adventure here to find a desirable site as there are no site reservations, just first come, first served. Of course you have to wait for the previous resident to vacate. So they give you a list of the sites available and you have to choose from what they have. I ended up in the outback section far away from my 3 friends that are staying here. I will be here for 2 weeks so it's nice to be near everybody. I had to get the oil changed in the camper so I decided to do that this morning and then check at the office to see if a place opened up in the desired section. As luck would have it, there was a beautiful spot available so I picked up my friend Ginnie, drove to the old site, picked up the car and some chairs, and parked in the new spot. I am now up on the hill, close to the bathroom, and just a few sites from my girlies.



It took a little time to get settled but I was outside in 78 degree temps so not a burden at all. Oscar loved it. He watched the world go by, took a nap in the sun, rolled in the grass and visited with some neighbor dogs. My awning is out and tied down, electric and water hooked up, rug down, chairs out and the shell wind chime hanging from the awning. Settled.....



Last night 4 of us went out to dinner where they have a whole lobster for $14.00 every Wed night. Everybody had lobster and loved it, I had steak and it was wonderful.



Tonight we had happy hour at 4 pm at Ginnie's house where the dogs can run because she has a portable fence. It was delightful weather and we all enjoyed visiting and catching up on what has happened in our lives. We made a to do list for the next 2 weeks and the schedule is full, no rest here.



I came back to the camper about 6, made dinner, and am fighting the urge to go to bed at 7:30.



This campground offers over 65 tv stations from the antenna and the quality is wonderful. It is situated on a little hill so reception is great. There is an activities center where they have programs several times a week. Tonight they have a self defence class I just couldn't get the energy to attend. My friends are taking notes.



There is a pool, restraunt, and even dances every week. They have a constant rv show, with all kinds of models along the road that I''ll have to take a look at. They also have a lake for my kayak and at 8 pm you can see fire works from Disney. That will be the spot to watch the launch of a rocket on Jan 31 at 6;30 pm.



Nothing scheduled for the first thing in the morning tomorrow so it's sleep in and have a leisurly coffee hour. Can't wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb