As I sit here in the stairwell


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
September 29th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I just realised I saved this blog but never published it. So it's a week late but here it is:

I am supposed to be working right now but with only 14 stayovers (of about 10 minutes each) and the need of a full days pay I am chilling in the stairwell until break starts in 10 minutes. I haven't written a blog in a while so let me fill you in on what's happened.

Housekeeping is as awful as ever but the addition of four new (rather cute and ENGLISH speaking) gentlemen to the staff has made working in this department slightly more tolerable. However as good-looking as they are I am still looking for other work so keep that in your prayers!

I have managed to fit in a few hikes here and there and I finally made it to the top of sulphur mountain (best view I've ever seen - mountains everywhere!) where I met a lovely Italian named enricoss on the gondola - even bought me a hot chocolate 😉

The only sad thing is that as nice and sweet as the church is here I'm very much missing everyone from hillsong (and the music!)

Well this blog has taken me longer than 10 minutes to write and I am currently sitting on a bed in a room that I really should be cleaning so I best go work 😞

Lots of love,
Rachael

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1001.7kb