Day 25 - Nice But Tiring Day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 20th 2012
Published: October 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Route: Vega de Valcarce - Biduedo.

First of all, I need to apologize for an information I gave yesterday. We were not in Galicia as yet. There I arrived half way the ascend to O Cebreiro.

Today was a nice but strenuous day. The ascend to O Cebreiro is long and steep. We climbed from 629 to 1350 m. The surroundings are beautiful and the fact that the sun was out made it just so more enjoyable.

I had good company along the way, again of all kind of nationalities. Not earlier seen were a Cheque lady living in England and a Brazilian student living in Barcelona with whome I walked some time. Interesting people. At the same time, I came across a number of people I have been seeing in the last couple of days. A Dane, 2 Swedish ladies amongst others. To my surprise a caught up with group of people I had been traveling a couple of days ago. Very nice.

For one reason or the other, the people I have been meeting the last couple of weeks have been "normal", which makes it more difficult to keep my daily report more entertaining. The only person different I met today was a Basque on his way back from Santiago to his home in Victoria. According to him, after climbing O Cebreiro, the rest to Santiago is "chupado". Everything is relative, to me the remaining 145 km is not necessarily "chupado".

Did 26.5 km, in 6.35 hours today.

Here in Biduedo, I stay in a "Casa de Turismo Rural" all by myself. A bit lonely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb