Day 24 - A Beautifull Day and A New Panorama.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 19th 2012
Published: October 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Route: Cacabelos - Vega de Valcarce.

A beautifull day and a new panorama. After a night of heavy rain, the day resulted spectacular. Sun almost all day and a fast changing environment. I am officially in Galicia now. No more extensive fields, but rolling green hills. Very nice for a change. Met a whole new group of people (Danes, Canadians, Americans and a fellow Dutchman who has been on the road for de last 2 months) and a group of spanish people that I have seeing in the last couple of days.I walked 26 km in about 6.40 hours. 1 km more than was necessary because I left my walking sticks at a restaurant where I had coffee. Thought about it about half a km later. Not the first time this has happened happened. The problem is that a number of restaurants do not permit walking poles inside and you have to leave them outside in a bin.Carried my bag again today. Felt good. Having taken a ibuprofen before leaving, the day went very well. I feel a bit sore now, but nothing that can be solved by another ibuprofen or something similar.Tomorrow el cerro O Cebreiro, a climb of about 650 m. Something different again.

The attached foto I made at a flower shop. Makes you think. Later I found a similar sign for "Fallecidos".


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb