Faro Santiago bike ride


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
September 21st 2022
Published: September 21st 2022
Edit Blog Post

Vilaboa to Santiago de Compostela 86 km

ARRIVED!!

For the time being a brief note. After a challenging day on the road, at 6.30 PM, we arrived in Santiago de Compostela.
I feel blessed to be in the position and state of health to complete this bike ride. As it turns out, entering the cathedral square, we exactly clocked the distance from Faro to Santiago at 1,000 km or 625 miles.
I will write more about today and our stay here in Santiago tomorrow.
Now I feel too tired.
Before clocking off, one thing I need to get off my chest:
I COULD HAVE NEVER COMPLETED THIS TRIP IF IT WEREN’T FOR MARK AND JAAP. MANY THANKS, I OWE YOU GUYS A LOT.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb