Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
July 8th 2006
Published: December 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Buenos Aires - Madrid


Finally, after only four months I find the time to finish the last travelblog of my trip. Sitting at the moment in Denver/USA and am a bit bored. So I decided to do something useful. Hope I still remember everything….

Madrid was on the list of cities to visit as I had to fly through it anyway. I thought it nicely breaks up the long flight and I haven’t been to Spain before.

The one thing that is quite noticeable is that there is so much more variety of food available here than in South America and Australia. I am still surprised that the Europeans are not the fattest people on earth as there is yummy stuff on every strt corner here.

Most of the time I walked around the city in the blistering heat. Somehow, Europe managed to have a really good summer this year with temperatures of over 35 degrees.

Madrid also boasts some of the worlds most famous art museums of which I visited the Prado and the Reina Sofia museum. Both are full of paintings ranging from Picassos to artist I have never heard of.

Madrid is a great city as it has lots of things to do, is pleasant enough to walk around, has a great nightlife and more bars than are good for any liver.


Not much more to write about. If you ever have a couple of spare days and are in Spain then I recommend spending a couple of days here.





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Coat of ArmsCoat of Arms
Coat of Arms

Madrid bear and strawberry tree
Palacio ComunicacionesPalacio Comunicaciones
Palacio Comunicaciones

No this is not the residence of the king it is just the main post office!


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb