Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
July 26th 2006
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Madrid - Stuttgart


Additional maps: Stuttgart - Kempten

This blog entry is pretty old and incomplete. Read at own risk 😉

First stop in Germany was as usual Stuttgart the last place I lived back then in the good old days in Germany.

I think I mentioned before that I changed my flights so that I arrive for the last two games of the world cup. That was a brilliant decision (have to pat myself on the shoulder here). I flew into Frankfurt and then took the train to Stuttgart. A friend was waiting for me in the train station and I knew something had changed in Germany when I saw him dressed in a German flag. That was completely unheard of when I lived there. Stepping outside of the train station was like walking into a flag store. The game for the third place was being played that day and the German teams hotel was just opposite o the train station.


Kempten

Changed flight for wm final and play for 3rd round.

Many German flags. Waiting for German football team. Drinking beer on the street

won 3:1 great party

idris Klamm

switzerland and Austria

brother

trip in the alps

niece

uncle and Aunt



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb