Buenos Aires - Goodbye South America


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
July 4th 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

San Pedro de Atacama - Salta - Buenos Aires


If you read my itinerary you might have realized that I was supposed to fly out on the 10th of July from Santiago de Chile. I realized a couple of weeks ago that I might have some extra time in Bolivia with nothing left to do. As my schedule in Europe was a bit tight anyway I decided to fly a bit earlier. Unfortunately (or luckily) there were no earlier flights out of Santiago so I decided to visit my favourite city Buenos Aires again and fly from there. Another nice side effect was that I could arrive in Germany just in time for the semi final of the world cup. Dur to the tight schedule and the silly departure times of the busses I was not able to watch the Germany Argentina game. At the Chilenean border crossing I found out that it was 1:1 and an Argentinean! border officer told me that we won. Luckily they took their job serious and let us in.

I was really looking forward to go to BA again and decided to eat as much steak and get as drunk as I can. Well my stomach disagreed and most of the time and especially the evening I spent in my hostel close to the toilet.

After 264 hours in a bus and 9.900km as the crow flies in a bus I have to say bye South America. No more travel blogs from here. Have to say I had a great time.


Just in case you forgot below is a map with all the countries highlighted that I set foot on.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 22; qc: 81; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb