I love Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
May 26th 2015
Published: May 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We made it to Barcelona. The flight was fine. We sat next to a really nice couple from southern California. They are staying in Paris for a few days before flying to Rome to take a cruise. We were picked up at the airport by the nicest guy and took us straight (well he got lost) to our apartment. Through our blurry eyes we could tell we were going to like Barcelona. But I didn't know I was going to LOVE it. We took a ride on the hop on hop off bus to get a lay of the land. Kyle got a good nap and we rode the green line seeing lots of things I wanted to take a closer look at. We were just too tired to do anything. There is a 24 hour pastry shop across the street..... and well they had the most fantastic bread. It had cheese baked on the top. I just had to have it. Just a taste. Note to self. If you don't eat bread the day you get it...it won't last. I had one heavenly slice and the rest had to go to waste.

As a side note I thought I was going to have a blog about the trip but it has turned into a mind exploding experience on how to get the internet on this computer. The first night we got here I fell asleep waiting for the internet connection and tonight my battery went dead and I couldn't figure out how to upload pictures. Where is Katie when I need her. Anyway, I figured out a work around for the picture thing and now I'm exhausted and can't even talk about day 2. But for now enjoy this picture of bread!!!!

Advertisement



27th May 2015

Yay!
Glad you guys made it! Looking forward to more posts.

Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb