Day 25 - Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
May 20th 2016
Published: May 20th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So last night we decided to eat out cheaply and go to a nearby tapas bar. The bar we went to was very much where the locals went for a beer on the way home..... We didn't see anyone eating though but we really wanted cheap authentic tapas. Unfortunately at 3am blair felt the full the effects of the cheaply purchased tapas and started vomiting, closely followed by diarrhoea. We thought after a few chucks in the night and a bit of sleep it would go away..... But no, it was even worse in the morning! So I went on a little outing to buy some more water, powerade, bananas and went to pharmacy to buy some electrolytes and antinausea medication. But Blair still couldn't keep anything in so I went back to the pharmacy to get some pills for the other end of the problem, this time the pharmacist looked more concerned and told me that she hopes he gets better soon! Blair was still throwing up and having the runs at mid day...... And as a nurse I was starting to get pretty concerned (it takes a lot for us nurses to get worried!). But luckily he managed to get some sleep, and hasn't vomited in about 6hrs and now he's managed to eat four bits of bread and is looking a lot better! I didn't want to leave him as he was pretty sick so I didn't do any sight seeing today so I only have a few funny photos! The food places around us are also pretty dodgy looking so I didn't want to go to them on my own so I got domino's pizza for dinner instead (I feel pretty guilty about that, but it filled me up!). So we didn't manage to go to any of the beaches in Barcelona which is what we'd planned today, but it was also nice just to have a 'day off' sightseeing as we haven't stopped since 25 days ago! Oh well, we'll just have to come back to Barcelona then (and eat the right food)! Tomorrow we head to Paris so will need a good night's sleep tonight! Adios!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb