Exams and Dancing!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
May 23rd 2013
Published: May 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After our classes today we had our exam. It was very easy, except for the part where I had to write a birthday invitation in Spanish. Apparently, at my birthday party we will be having Paella and water to drink. No birthday cake or soda. After our exam we went home for lunch. I got to eat with the French boys. I asked them what their names were in Spanish and they just answered no. Apparently, they don’t have names. My siesta time was cut short today because we ended up going to a museum. It was a very beautiful exam that I unfortunately could not understand anything about it. Our tour guide spoke Spanish, so we all just nodded and acted like we knew what she was talking about. I did pick up that a lot of the statues were Roman. After the museum, we hurried back to the school to go to our cooking class. I was super excited about getting to do the cooking class; however it was not very hands on. We sat around a table and watched a lady make tortilla, then got to eat it. When we asked what the recipe was, she just said

My favorite artwork.
that you use however much you want. So it was kind of a letdown, but at least we were able to see it happen. The rest of the night we were given free time, so we went to a Mexican restaurant for dinner called Chidos. The outside looked fun, and it was for international students, so we went in. The waiter led us down underground into a small cellar. It was full of table and weird seats, but no people. We were a little nervous about it and joked about being taken. Fortunately, nothing bad happened and I got to eat a nice quesadilla. When it was time for me to go to the bathroom, I went in to find two toilets and a sink. Apparently, you can go to the bathroom with your friend at the same time. There was no light in the bathroom, so I had to use my phone. After dinner we decided to spend our last free night exploring the discotecas. We went to a club named Gatsby that was filled with Latinos from Venezuela. They were all having so much fun dancing to the music, that they grabbed us and made us dance when

The cellar like place we ate dinner.
they realized we were just standing in the corner. The whole night they played salsa music. They tried to teach us how to salsa, but the guy I danced with just twirled me around most of the time. It was so much fun; I wish I would have taken dance lessons! I will definitely be learning how to do all of that stuff in the future. After only a couple of songs we were tired and hot. So we decided to go home and get some sleep for our last day to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



A really cool bull made of wood.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb