Spanish Civil War and Relaxation


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
May 22nd 2013
Published: May 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I was woken up last night because I heard a lot of people talking and being noisy and realized I needed to go to the bathroom. So I got up and walked to the bathroom door, which was closed. I started to push the door open when I felt it being pulled from the inside. Suddenly, the door cracked open and I see the host husband sitting on the toilet. He immediately shut the door and I used another bathroom. I was half asleep and so embarrassed! I didn’t say anything this morning when I woke up. The day before the group planned to eat breakfast together, so I just left the house this morning in a hurry. A new bakery opened up in town, so we tried it out. I ordered a yummy croissant that was filled with chocolate. It was a really nice bakery located right around the corner from the school. After we ate our breakfast, we hurried to our classes. Unfortunately, our classes were cut short today because we went to visit a museum. The museum is filled with history of the Spanish Civil War and the secret Masons. It was quite small, but it was interesting to learn about everything. Unfortunately, they do not allow you to take pictures of anything, so I have none. After the museum, I headed back to the house to eat lunch. While on my way, I saw a young boy run over to a bush and start peeing on it. He was laughing the whole time, while I was quickly walking away. Unusually, we had free time for the rest of the day. After I finished my homework, I met up with the other girls to go walking around. We went back to the Roman Bridge and sat in the grass, talking and relaxing. The weather if finally getting warmer! I hope tomorrow the temperature will be good as well. After relaxing, we headed back to our houses to eat dinner and finally be able to sleep. Tomorrow is our cooking class, which I am really excited about! I wonder what we will be learning how to cook. Only three more days until I am on my own, traveling for three weeks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb