Rain, rain, go away.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
May 15th 2013
Published: May 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

If you are planning to ever go to Salamanca, make sure you bring warm clothes and an umbrella. I however, have none of the above, so I had to buy a new jacket. Luckily, Belinda, the girl from Hong Kong let me borrow her umbrella, but tomorrow I will make sure to buy an umbrella. It was very cold and rained this morning. My classes were challenging as usual, but I just try to relax and understand. (Doesn’t work all the time) After classes we went to a bakery call Hornazo to try Hornazo. Hornazo is baked good that consists of so much chorizo and ham with a top and bottom made of dough. They load on the chorizo and ham, and boy it is absolutely bueno. After we tried some, we went to our host homes to eat lunch and siesta. In the afternoon, the rain stopped and it was a beautiful day. I joined up with my group again to go to the bull fighting museum located outside la Plaza Major. It was a nice little museum, but reminded me of the horrendous bull fighting. It was very small, but had a lot of history, pictures, artwork, costumes, and medals. We were free to go eat dinner after that so I went back to the house to eat delicious ham, chorizo, bread, and fries. Tonight is Belinda’s last night so she wanted to go out walking with me during the night. We got our cameras ready and decided to walk around the beautiful city and go see what the cathedral and plaza major looks like at night. It was absolutely beautiful with all of the lights. Just has we were taking pictures, it started to rain again. We ran back to the house, and hope that it doesn’t rain for the next three days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



16th May 2013

What a beautiful picture of the Plaza. You fit right in. Glad you are having a good time. We are leaving tomorrow morning early.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb