Up, down and along. Big day of it and we end up back where we started!


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Bohinjska Bistrica
August 10th 2023
Published: August 10th 2023
Edit Blog Post

It’s déjà vu all over again. We are back at the Eco Hotel in Bohinj again. Yeh we walked but we caught the train back here. Took us almost 7 hours of slog to get there and 10 minutes via a tunnel to return! But that’s no grumble as it is pretty good here. We are about to go for a swim in what looks like a very attractive outdoor pool and I’ve just had a cold lager in the shower (well they said not to drink the water at the hotel as a result of the recent flooding).
Today was officially described as a difficult day and although it was only 7 hours it was quite tough. Ascents and descents were tough and at times the track was that rock strewn obstacle course that I find pretty tough as I have to concentrate on each and every step. I’ll drop as many shots as possible today as Julie managed to Airdrop some today. Don’t worry I’ll judiciously edit the mushroom and wildflowers!

Something wrong with the photo downloads so I’ll drop heaps in the Facebook.

Meet the Swiss on the trail today which is delightful. Last night they were mesmerised by my card tricks and then they made the rookie error of inviting Julie and I to play ‘maths games’. Well we enhanced the international reputation of those from down under didn’t we! Even won one of two games.

Also saw Victoria and Parker again. Well they saw us, yelled out ‘Rob’ and… so now I answer to my name and to ‘Melbourne’ as we walk along.

Took the car ferry train back and we’re surprised by people sitting in and waving.

Have to go. Heaps of photos in Facebook.

Caio.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb