All roads lead to Rome but they sometimes split


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
November 12th 2011
Published: November 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Italy again (Cagliari, citavecchia, Rome, Ancona)

After I returned to Cagliari I got to the flat one more time where I saw Marco and Danielle again, I checked the ferry times to go to somewhere more east. 

It was Sunday when I departed from cagliari with a ferry, I slept on the ferry on some couch in the lobby on the other side appeared to be a lesbian couple with a funny dog and they did some drawings but somehow I wasn't in the mood for talking. The ferry left at 6 o clock and arrived at 7 the next day. 

When I arrived in citavecchia which means old city, I directly took the train to Rome which was just 40 minutes or something there were some ladies from the united states who talked about different countries and how nice the people are there, sounds nice! In Rome I was a little bit lost because I didn't saw any train sign which goes to Bari or such and I had to pee pretty urgent, I walked into a park but it was a little bit crowded there so I walked along the railway of the train station, I felt like a hitman because there were security people all over and i dont want to pay a fine or something, but i managed to do it and felt really relieved after that. After eatin some rest of my stuff I had left I took the next train without hesitating or wasting time to Ancona, somehow spontaneously. So I already decided with that to go to Croatia because from Ancona I think there are only ferries going to Croatia. The ferry I took turned out to be a big chain of faith, because I met 4 australian guys from Perth. When we arrived at split...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb