Meeting Friends in calella


Advertisement
Europe
November 8th 2011
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Spain (Barcelona, Calella) 
After I got on the plane and finally arrived at the airport of Barcelona I quickly took the train to Barcelona sans and after the train to calella where this table tennis camp/holiday would be. The train took 70 minutes to get there and after arriving at approximately half past eight I searched for this hotel called calella palace where my friend Kento was supposed to stay, at asked at the reception desk and called his room but nobody wasn't answering and after I met Chris also from the table tennis crew and he told me that kento is probably at the other hotel with the other guys, so I went to the other hotel called haromar and asked for my friends but they told me that they are not in the hotel but I was curious about it so I. Checked upstairs and found them right away, it was of course a big surprise because they didn't know that I was coming, they were very surprised about my beard because it had grown so long! But then something not too good happened because the crew of the hotel thought that I tried to sneak in and kicked me out pretty not gentle! But nethertheless I got back to the other hotel and finally encountered kento after wAking him up and of course he was also reAlly surprised of seeing me in calella! I don't want this to be too long because I could go into detail even more but then I would write like a book or something at thAt thing has still time to come! So I saw all the guys and we also went out into that tiki tiki club called kawai! It was really fun And it wAs no problem afterwards to sneak into the hotel into the room of my friends.

The next day we wanted to go to the beach and I Was confronted with an interesting situation because a man walked up to me and said :"could I talk to you for a minute." and I was a little bit nervous because I thought that maybe they found out that I sneaked in but it turned out to be the total opposite of a negative situation. The guy and some other people of table tennis I already met before, we sat on a round table and they told me that they need an additional trainer for the table tennis camp and they offered me for this free accommodation at the hotel and meals also for free! That was lucky because I wasn't sure at the point where I got to callela how to do it with sleeping somewhere. 

On one side I don't want the text to be too long, but on the other side I don't want you to miss out All the interesting and funny details. I try to have a good combination of that...

On one night I think it was Tuesday the 18th of october we went out again to the kawai club and had a lot of fun I met a girl in there whose name was Gina she was really nice, we made out a little and danced well together. We also met on another day and had a nice conversation, but because she didn't have many days left she wanted to spend the rest of her time with her comrades of her school of her graduation group, but back to the 18th so we got out of the club and suddenly some random dog appeared and started jumping around and was very happy to see milad and tried to hump him , we laughed our Asses of because no matter what milled tried to do the dog wouldn't stop trying to hump him. A highlight of that evening was definitely skinny dipping into the sea after midnight. milad, dogan, sebi, Gabor and I felt really newborn. When we stole the clothes of sebi and milad they had to walk back in front of the club Memphis almost bare naked, just with a sock on their ********! The police saw them driving by but they just smiled and didn't care. 

During the week I didn't sleep alot but nethertheless I ate alot from the buffet and mad alot of multiball table tennis sessions. I made some extra with a couple of Switzerland who just started playing table tennis, I enjoyed it very much. 

One night I went out with the table tennis coaches and co. And we were in a very nice restaurant with very nice sangria, unfortunately Chris hurt himself later at the club pretty badly and got injured.

The beaches in the all the countries are so different, compared to cagliari, calella the beach and also the place in general was very very touristic. Many German and Dutch people.

The day we left calella we took a taxi from the hotel At 5 in the morning because milads flight was at 7 or something, mine was at 12. A woman drove the taxi and another man was sitting next to her he appeared to be of some hells angels group. He lost his wallet when he got outside of the car and some guy of the airport staff found it and gave it to us we called the guy and he came back to take it and gave the guy who found it 5 euro for his kindness. There was some left breakfast in a bag which milad and I had and we summoned the whole week, after we said goodbye. I checked in immediately and found a bank to sleep on for 4 hours or something. When I returned to Cagliari...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb