Last full day in Khamnadie


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 2nd 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

My last day in Khamnadie this year and it is a lovely morning. We were told that there had been hardly any rain for a while before we arrived and it looks as though it is going to stop to coincide with my leaving.
I bike into Phon Thong and watch 'highlights' of Gloucs 6 v 13 Bath. At least they are maintaining their 100% home record for the season !!
Ride back to Khamnadie on what is possibly the nicest morning since we got here.
Manage to stop the recycling lady as she passes the house and we sell her our plastic and glass rubbish.
Being such a nice morning we bike the final 3 sacks of garden rubbish out to the farm and go for our first, and my only, walkabout there. The grass is really thick and long and it is not possible to get a good look at our palm trees. A job for me to look forward to when I return. There are several bunches of bananas forming and another couple of trees just coming into flower. Whether or not Jai gets to eat the bananas before they are stolen is another matter. To my untrained eye the rice doesn't look so good this year and is probably a reflection on the lazy brother who is supposed to be taking care of it. Shouldn't really matter as the deal was he would give Jai 30 sacks and keep whatever was left after that. He could expect up to 100 but that's up to him.Back to the house for lunch then I spend all of 15mins packing my bag. Travelling light although Jai insists that I bring a few kilo of rice ready for next year.Late afternoon I go to say goodbye to George and Wan and to get Jai some more work to be getting on with.Next stop is to go and see Jai's nephew's wife, Boo, to check if my 'taxi' to the airport is still OK for tomorrow.Back at the house I wash the bike before putting it into retirement in Jai's mum's bedroom during my absence.An early night to bed but I don't envisage getting much sleep.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb