Back garden finished ... well, sort of


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 1st 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Another wet night but its not raining at breakfast time so we make a dash for it and bike into Phon Thong for Jai to stock up on a few more things. The only thing she will really need from town whilst I'm not here will be milk and the people next door will take her from time to time.

Whilst in town I buy another few small bowls to go in the roof space and catch the new drips from the heavy rain.

Back at the house I finish off the last of the jobs that I had set for myself in the back garden and it is now as good as it can be for this time of year. I don't usually aim to have cleared and dug the garden before the beginning of November when the rains are starting to ease off but this year … At least the hard work is done and it is all cleared and dug. Just needs Jai to keep an eye on it then plant it in a month or so's time. A couple of our orchids are just starting to flower and I hope these are the first of many.

Whilst I still have George's ladder I pick a bag full of macmao fruit from our tree. Truth be told, I don't really like the fruit and don't think much of the tree itself so it might be going when I get back here in the new year.

As luck would have it this is the first afternoon this week I haven't wanted to go and work in the garden and possibly the first afternoon it hasn't rained. I have put the small bowls in the roof space and actually wanted it to rain so that I could check I have everything covered.

Doesn't seem to be any English football on Thai TV tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb