Restless day ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 30th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jai's son arrives with Fin and his wife - 7 years and I still don't know her name - about 07:30 and they are soon BBQing another fish for breakfast. Its like having the teletubbies round whe Jai's son, his wife and Fin are all here; perhaps I should get them costumes ? I've had my egg and toast and give the fish a miss.
I decide to have a day off Phon Thong and settle down with a book.
By about 10:00 there is just the three of us in the house and it is nice and quiet.
They were planning on moving Jai's mother's ashes from the cremation temple to a new spirit house at the village temple sometime this weekend when family were home but apparently that has now all changed. Brother Sai will be organising this next year, probably in October ... so no rush then ?
Jiap takes Jai, Boy and maybe a few others into Phon Thong for some shopping mid afternoon. In their absence I take a bottle of beer over to George's and I dont know which of us he was happier to see !!
Jiap returns with, amongst other things, a New Years present for me. Wont open it until Friday.
After we have eaten it doesnt take long for the sloth to reappear from next door and I dont fancy hanging around with her here so I go out on the bike. I buy a beer and ride down to the school next to the reservoir on the edge of the village. This was always a favourite spot for me to have a beer after dark as with no light from the village down here the sky was always impressive. Havent been here this year and I discover that they have erected a few streetlights but with the hand blocking them out the sky is still good.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb