Where did that year go ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 31st 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Happy birthday Carol and Tom and goodbye 2015.
Must be the coldest morning so far by a long way and even my breath is frosting up a little this morning.
Most people are off to a ceremony with the village monks so I head into Phon Thong well wrapped up on the bike and feeling like the Michelin Man.
In my hate on Tuesday I ppear to have ooked oe of our Camboia hotls for the wrong nights ... duh ! Fortunately I am able to correct things without incuring any additional charge.
Back to Khamnadie to find Jai making pizzas for lunch and Jiap has quickly reverted to her roots and is aleep on the sofa in frot of the TV. The pizza were nice but making the cheese sauce has used up most of the milk that was going to keep me in cup of tea till Monday.
I get a quiet hour early afternoon before Boy, his wife and a couple of her family arrive with some food and start cooking again.
I go to visit George. I just knew that I would be jealous of his solitude before too long !!
Getting back to the house I find that Pom and wife Eeoo, Jai's brother's son, has arrived from Bangkok along with his inevitable loud, LOUD, music. Deep joy !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb