The cake monster


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 28th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I get some petrol for the strimmer then out to the farm for a long session this morning. If it wasnt for the first week when the strimmer kept dying I would probably have finished by now. Most of the grass around the palms is waist high but where I am cutting this morning it is head high and thick so is hrd work.
One of the road trucks comes and fills up with water from our pond. I didnt say anything in case Jai had agreed this with them but will bring it up when I get back to the house.
I knew tht Jai was baking in my absence this morning but upon my return it appears as though she is expecting a visit from the Cake Monster - surely Dingle Dangle must have a friend called Cake Monster ? http://www.orchardtoys.com/product/cake-monster ]. There are cakes everywhere.
Apparently Jai was OK with the road team taking water from the pond whilst it was still rainin g but not anymore so it should be fun when I chase them off next time I see them.
George & Wan come by early afternoon to pay Jai for the mat piece she has jut completed. Got paid more this time as it was a patterned piece.
Late afternoon we visit Wan to pick up a banana tree to transplant to the farm. I was expecting one or two but in the end we left with 10 ! Couldnt carry them on the bike so had to load up a handcart and pull them behind us.
At least having the cart at the farm meant that I could carry back all of the bamboo fence posts at one time.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb