Back on the road ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 27th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

With the bike back in working order I venture into Phon Thong and the internet leaving Jai heading out to sell her beans to the neighbours.
The USB that I use to transfer photos from my camera to the computer isnt working this morning so I will have to get a new one after I visit the ATM later. Photos will be arriving at the end of the week ... I hope.
I cant get the rugby coverage to play this morning so give up and head to the bank. Stop and buy a new USB card reader and as it is still relatively early I return to the internet and add some photos and try the rugby again from a different computer. Still no joy.
As soon a I get back to the village I stop and pay Bom for the work on the bike and hope that I dont have to see him again for a long time.
When I left Jai was going out to sell beans and upon my return find she quickly sold all 9 bundles to the neighbours. She is enjoying this.
Out to the farm late afternoon to cut down a few small trees that have shot up in the area that needs strimming. Also cut a couple of thick bamboo canes for fence posts in the back garden but as they are quite bulky can only carry one back at a time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb