Exorcism succesful


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 14th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Find out first thing this morning that the sloth and Devil child from next door are off to Bangkok for a couple of weeks, that alone is worth another beer or two.
To the farm where the strimmer lasts just 5mins and that is the final straw. Back to see Bom at the village garage who tells me, I think, that he could keep tinkering with it so that it could be used briefly or he could change something that is going to cost about 10GBP and then it will be OK. A no-brainer really so the strimmer is out of action for a few days until he sorts it. If it doesnt retun to me in working order this time I will be using it about his person ... He offers to lend me his strimmer for the day so that I can go back to work but I have lost the urge for the day by now !
After lunch I decide to watch a DVD for a couple of hours.
As it hasnt rained for a few days it seems like a good idea to try and burn some of the rubbish at the bottom of the garden so I go and start up a small fire. George arrives just after I get it going and talking to him means that I dont give the fire the love and attention it needed and it is soon out. A bit of the rubbish has gone but plenty more from where that came from.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb