Dodgy beer ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 13th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Wake up at 01:40 and the football is on Thi TV so settle down to watch. 2v0 England at half time but it is all too easy and dull so turn off and go back to sleep.
Out to the farm after breakfast and strim for about an hour before the trimmer dies on me. Back to the village and leave the strimmer at the garage for the day for Bom to tinker with.
Mid afternoon walk up the road to phone mum.
Go and collect the strimmer which is now, apparently, OK. Out to the farm where the strimmer lasts about 30mins before dying on me again. I am starting to get seriously bored with this.
Getting back to the house and Jai treats me to a beer, my first since getting back. The first glass is cold and lovely, the second glass is mediocre and by the third I am going off it again. Sham I cant get a decent beer from one of the neighbouring countries but the Thais arent too keen on Laos or Cambodian beers being allowed into the country. Lets face it, who would drink Thai beer given the choice ?!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb