Ignorant foreigners !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 12th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Fortunately there has been no rain overnight and hopefully the water levels at the farm will have gone down a bit.
I bike into Phon Thong and when I enter the internet I see that another farang is sat at my usual computer. I wish him a good morning as I sit elsewhere but he totally ignores me. I sit at the computer next to him for over an hour before he leaves and he doesnt even acknowledge my presence. Didnt want to become besty friends with the guy but a quick 'hello' wouldnt have killed him.
Riding back to the village and the sun actually comes out.
Mid afternoon abd its back to the farm with the strimmer. Its amazing how better it works when it has petrol !! The water levels are down a little but it ouldnt take much of a storm to tip them over the edge again. Jai transplants a few more small banana trees and I clear around another row of palm trees.
I think that England are playing Lithuania tonight so before I settle down to sleep I set an alarm to wake me at 01:40 in the morning just in case it is on Thai TV.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb