Laundry ... you must be joking ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 7th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jai decides that this morning she really has to do some laundry as we have quite a pile built up. It is not actually raining frst thing but my money is on it coming soon. Will probably take a week to get things dry !
We have mixed emotions about the rain. I see another day sat in the house with not much to do whilst Jai loves it as it will hopefully produce a decent rice crop later.
I have a good wak around the garden this morning which is looking a bit of a mess but is nearly all producing food. Jai planted pumpkins after I left and along with the asparagas which is still producing well I think she has been living from the garden. Pumpkins ae down to the last two now and will finish about the same time as the rains so I can clear the ground and replant with veggies.
Before I left Gloucester I bought a bundle of DVDs from a charity shop for 1GBP. I knew that most of them were rubbish but in English at least they would give me something to watch from time to time. This afternoon sees the joys of Flight Of The Navigator ... honest.
George pops in for his daily visit to break the monotony of his life.
Unbelievably it has not rained all day and the washing is actually dry by evening. What do I know ?!
16:30 and the rain does return.
I have just finished my third book since arriving and cant keep up this pace else my stockpile will reduce too quickly. Once the rains finish things will slow down.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb