Visit John's day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 4th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I would say that being Sunday it is a day of rest but every day has been a day of rest so far !!
Bought some light bulbs for our lounge yesterday but changing them hasnt made any difference so I guess we have an electrical issue.
John's 'wife' bought a sack of rice from Jai just over a week ago but hasnt been back to collect it. I had promised John that I would bike over and sday hello when I got back so we combine the two jiobs and take the rice over to neighbouring Pak Chong. Erm isnt home so the rice returns with us. John will be pleased to hear that his house still appears to be in one piece though !!
Just after we get back to the house Fin arrives. Her other gran has had to go to see a doctor in a neighbouring town so she will be staying with us until she returns. On with the TV and the fan, stretch out on the settee and she is in place for the day !
I go for a ride around the village but nothing has changed. Stop to say hello to Mrs George.
Fin's grandparents return but as she has been helping Ji in the kitchen she wants to stay with us for lunch and I bike her back to her house afterwards.
In the nafternoon we go out to the farm so mI can have a look around. There are still a few trucks etc here but it is a bit quieter than last time I came. I stand in some soft mud and sink in above the ankles. It is so sticky I cant get my foot out and have to leave my sandal underground and dig it out by hand. Deep joy !
Get back to the house and scrape the now dried mud off my feet, legs and shoes just before George arrive with a box of my books he has read in my absence.
Looks like we are going to have a full day without rain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb