Phon Thong market day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 3rd 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Back to routine today. With it being Saturday it must be time to bike into Phon Thong for some shopping. We wake up to rain, however, which puts our schedule in doubt. By 08:00 and with breakfast over the rain has stopped and the sky cleared a little so we decide to chance it. Jai is just happy that she has someone to take her into town again when she needs something and I envisage a big shop.
The village garage is open this morning so I get the bike chain tightened and oiled and now everything seems fine.
First stop is to get my phone sorted and at least they now have some new SIM cards in stock. They agree to transfer all data from my old SIM to the new one but cant/wont let me keep the same number saying that my chance for that has now passed. Maybe they are right or maybe they just cant be bothered ... who knows. Anyway, my phone is now back in use albeit with a new number that I will email to those of you who had my old one.
To the street market for some fruit and veggies and a big fish, cake shop for a few odds and ends, 7/11 for bread then back to Khamnadie quite loaded up but not as bad as I was expecting.
Stop at the village shop on our wy through to order a new gas cylinder which arrive t the house about 2mins after we get there.
First job is on with the kettle.
Was planning on going to see George this aftrnoon but just as I am gettin ready to leave the heavens open and we have a tremedous storm for a couple of hours. As soon as the rain stops I walk up the road to get a phone signal and call home to report in.
Jai had ordered some compost last weekend at the village market so we have to go this week to collect it. Unfortunately with the heavy rain lots of people havent bothered coming, our flower man amongst them. Will have to wait till next weekend now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb