Bye Bye Lancaster


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 5th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Still no rain overnight although the sky looks full of it.
Bike into Phon Thong for an internet session. No surprises that England couldnt live with Australia. At least it wasnt a close game which might have meant continued faith in the loser Lancaster and a lot of his players. Fingers crossed for a new regime asap.
A heavy shower comes whilst I am sat typing but luckily only lasts a few minutes so I rde back to Khamnadie in the dry.
Jai is cooking again when I get back. She is enjoying having someone to cook for and eat with again. I dont mind eating pretty much whatever she puts in front of me so we are both sorted.
About 10mins after I get back to the house the rain returns so I guess I was lucky getting into town and back in the dry.
Mrs John stops to say hello as she was passing but was too drunk to have a real conversation with !
George and Wan visit and bring me a pesent of a couple of passport wallets that Wan has made from the mat grass. The also bring a dozen of the duck eggs which we will enjoy for breakfast the next few days.
In the late afternoon we go to have a look at Jai's cassava farm that brother Pad is supposed to have been taking care of. Looks a mess to me but no surprises there. I dont understand how anyone makes any money from farming around here and often wonder why they bother at all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0763s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb