Happy Christmas to me !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 26th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

"So here it is, merry Christmas, everybody's having fun ..."
Can't say that there is any vestige of Christmas spirit here this morning although I do sit by the tree with the lights on in an effort ... but to no avail.
It seems strange sat watching the kids go to school, not just because it is Christmas day, it just seems strange to see kids here going to school !
I have told Jai that I am not working at all today but by late morning I am feeling bored so have a potter in the back garden. After lunch I make a brief visit to the farm to water the trees we planted a couple of months ago which are currently looking a bit sad.
Phone mum to wish her seasons greetings and appear to have got her out of bed !
Jai is off to part one of the wedding at 17:00 so I eat on my own whilst she is getting ready.
After dropping Jai off I bike over to John's with the bottle of wine Jai's daughter gave me last new year. Have been given permission to drink it so long as I bring back enough for Jai to have a glass to taste. Thought that the wine was Australian but a quick look at the company website this morning tells me that although it is made from Aussie grapes the winery etc is actually in Thailand. John had been in Phon Thong and bought a bottle of wine as well so had to drink both of them, a few beers and then I had to eat again with them all. A nice night.
I left about 22:00 and discovered that the headlight on the bike wasn't working. This wan't a problem in the village but as I left habitation behind me it was pitch black and I couldn't see where the road was. Proceeded at walking pace with my feet down for about 2km until the lights of Khamnadie appeared in the distance giving me a welcome bearing to head for. Journey would have been bad enough sober but ... made it in one piece anyway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb