Back to farm for more fence posts etc


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 10th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Wake up at 01:40 on the off chance that the Euro qualifiers might be on Thai TV, they usually are, and find England 5v0 San Marino. Apparently they are officially the worst team in the world according to FIFA rankings - San Marino that is !
After breakfast we bike out to the farm for another fence posts and some bamboo for railings.
It is still only 8:30 when we get back to the house so it looks as though it is going to be a long day.
Sat on front porch reading when I spot a small bird that keeps coming down in the front garden, pulling out a piece of grass, then flying away again. I follow him and find that a pair of birds are making a house in a tall flower right next to where I sit. Takes my attention away from the book for a while. Their nest is completely round with a small circular hole in the side. Will have to keep an eye on it for the arrival of young ones later.
In the afternoon we finish putting the fence and rails back up. With te fence in position we can now hang the orchids again and move all of the pot plants around. All we need now is for some of them to actually flower.
I need to speak to the hospital back home to make an appointment for early next year but no matter how many different ways I dial the number I cant a connection. After about 1/2hour I give up and phone sister Pam who takes my details and will hopefully book an appointment for me.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb