Return of the fence


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 9th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Today marks the end of Buddhist Lent, Kao Phansa, and so starts with a good luck piece of string around my wrist.
Into Phon Thong for internet updates.
Get back to house to find that Jai has started to clear up the mess left by our workmen.
For the them to be able to extend the concrete outside the back door I had to take down the fence that I had only just put back up. This afternoon I re-erect some of the fance posts but with the concrete now in a different position and shape I need some more. The change also means that some of the bamboo rails that I had cut do not fit anymore so need to visit the farm shortly.
George pops in for a depressing visit but doesnt stay long. I figure that it must do him some good to vent his misery and get some of it off his chest. Maybe not ...
Mains water is off again tonight by the time I get around to showering.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0916s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb